Christmas cookbook wishlist

I will honor Christmas in my heart, and try to keep it all the year – Charles Dickens

In preparation for the week ahead, where I will be baking all of the cakes in the world for Friday’s Christmas Fayre, I decided to have a weekend off cooking. This was a bad idea.

Last night, whilst feeling unsatisfied in the culinary sense, I was presented with pen and paper (some of us still favour the old ways) and asked to write a Christmas wish list.

Head full of food, this is what I came up with:

Delia's Complete How To Cook

Delia’s Complete How To Cook

Nigella's How To Eat

Nigella’s How To Eat

Paul Hollywood's How To Bake

Paul Hollywood’s How To Bake

Mary Berry's Baking Bible

Mary Berry’s Baking Bible

Tessa Kiros' Limoncello and Linen Water

Lisa Faulkner's Recipes from My Mother for My Daughter

Lisa Faulkner’s Recipes from My Mother for My Daughter

Larousse Gastronomique

Lily Vanilli's Sweet Tooth

Lily Vanilli’s Sweet Tooth

You're All Invited: Margot's Recipes for Entertaining

Peyton and Byrne: British Baking

Peyton and Byrne: British Baking

The Little Paris Kitchen, Rachel Khoo

The Vintage Tea Party Year

The Vintage Tea Party Year

It’s safe to say that on Christmas morning, my house will resemble the ‘food and drink’ section of your local Waterstones; and that my fellow food-lovers is no bad thing.

So, what’s on your Christmas wishlist?

Love Emma xx

One thought on “Christmas cookbook wishlist

  1. Pingback: Review: Limoncello and Linen Water « Kitchen Bitching

Leave a Reply

